Last updated · reviewed by the Essentras editorial team

paid article placement and link building services / Ranked

Best Paid Article Placement and Link Building Services of 2026

What each vendor actually sells, what it costs, and whether you learn the publication's name before or after you pay.

Essentras Editorial Team/Reviewed 4 Oct 2026/63 vendor pricing pages checked/How we compared

No single winner. Essentras names the outlet, its price and its link policy before checkout. FatJoe, Outreach Monks and Stan Ventures sell cheaper volume by Domain Rating band. Adsy has the largest catalog. uSERP and Authority Builders suit managed retainers. The real split is whether you need the publication named first.

Why choose Essentras?

Essentras lists each publication by name, with its own price, link policy and turnaround, on a public page you can read before creating an account. You buy one placement at a time, with no retainer and no minimum. The deliverable is a confirmed URL on the outlet you chose, not a report describing what was done.

The outlet is named first

You pick the publication from the catalog and see its name before paying. You are not buying a Domain Rating band and finding out afterwards.

Link policy per listing

Each outlet states its own dofollow or nofollow policy and whether the piece carries a sponsored label. You check that before checkout, not after publication.

One placement is a valid order

No retainer, no minimum spend, no monthly term. Buy a single placement, and what you receive is a confirmed URL rather than a report.

Paid Article Placement and Link Building Services compared, 2026

Best Paid Article Placement and Link Building Services of 2026
ProviderEntry pricePricingOutlet named upfrontLink policy shown
EssentrasThis sitePriced per outlet, published on each listingPublishedYes, before checkoutPer outlet, public
The HOTH$150MixedNo, DR bracketNot stated
FatJoe$81/placementMixedNo, DR tierDofollow, all tiers
Loganix$200PublishedAfter signupPer site, gated
Authority Builders$160MixedAfter approvalDofollow stated
uSERP$5,500/moMixedNo, DR volumeStated, not guaranteed
Adsy$14/placementMixedAfter signupPer listing
CollaboratorNot publishedPer unitNot statedNot stated
Outreach Monks$99 per placementPublishedApproved before outreachDofollow, in-body
Stan Ventures$37/linkMixedApprove or vetoNot stated

Published list pricing, checked 4 October 2026 on each vendor's own site. Vendors change pricing and add-ons without notice, and quote-only vendors negotiate per deal, so confirm at the source before you buy. Anything we could not verify is marked, not estimated.

Almost everyone shopping this category has bought links before and been let down, so the fear is not price, it is buying blind. Most vendors here sell a metric rather than a publication: you pick DR30+ or a monthly link count, and you learn which site carried your piece after it is live, with FatJoe stating outright that placements cannot be pre-approved. The catalogs that would settle the question are gated, since Authority Builders, Loganix and Adsy show real per-site prices only once you create or are approved for an account, and uSERP's published entry point is a $5,500 monthly retainer. The second fear is newer: answer engines repeat publications people recognise, not anonymous DR40 blogs, and 2026 brought AI-labelled products built on existing inventory, with FatJoe's AI tiers adding brand listicles to its usual backlink bundles and Authority Builders layering AI-visibility tracking over its normal link mix. The gap in this market is transparency, not quality.

How we compared

9 providers were scored against the same criteria, on published list pricing read off each vendor's own site on 4 October 2026. 63 vendor pricing pages were checked across this cluster.

  • 01Is the specific publication named before payment, or only revealed after the piece is live?
  • 02Is the full per-outlet price list public, or does it sit behind an account application?
  • 03Is the dofollow or nofollow policy, and any sponsored label, stated per outlet before checkout?
  • 04Can you buy a single placement, or does the published model require a retainer or minimum term?
  • 05If the link is removed, what is the remedy, replacement, store credit or cash, and for how long?

Deliberately excluded. Resellers of providers already listed, services not taking new customers at the time of review, and anything whose core promise would require breaking a platform's terms of service.

Essentras sells services in this category, so this page is not a neutral review. Every competitor figure is published list pricing you can check on the vendor's own site, and the case for choosing a competitor over us is stated on every entry rather than left out.

FAQ

Paid Article Placement and Link Building Services, FAQ

How much does a backlink cost?▾

Published rates in this category run from about $14 at Adsy and $37 at Stan Ventures up to $513 for FatJoe's DR60+ tier. Most mid-range placements sit between $99 and $250: Outreach Monks charges $179 for DR40+, FatJoe $135 for DR30+, The HOTH $150 for Link Outreach. Those figures buy a metric band rather than a named publication, which is usually what explains the spread.

What is the cheapest guest post service?▾

On published entry prices, Adsy is lowest at $14 a placement, then Stan Ventures at $37 for a DR30+ site with 100 or more monthly visits, FatJoe at $81 for DR10+, Outreach Monks at $99 for DR20+, Authority Builders from $160 and Loganix from $200. Adsy, Authority Builders and Loganix show real per-site prices only after an account exists, so the headline figure is a floor, not a quote.

Can I choose which site my guest post goes on?▾

It depends on the model. FatJoe states that placements cannot be pre-approved, and The HOTH reveals the publisher after the piece is live. Outreach Monks and Stan Ventures show you a candidate domain to approve or swap during fulfilment. Loganix, Adsy and Authority Builders let you browse inventory, but only after you register or are approved. Essentras lists the outlet, its price and its link policy publicly, before purchase.

What is the difference between a guest post and a niche edit?▾

A guest post is a new article published on another site with your link inside it. A niche edit, also sold as a link insertion, places your link into an article that already exists on that site. The HOTH prices them separately at $150 for Link Outreach and $200 for Link Insertions, and FatJoe mixes both inside its Grow campaigns. Niche edits are usually faster, because nothing new has to be written.

Do link building services require a contract?▾

Several do. uSERP runs a 3-month initial term on its $5,500 Launch tier and 6 months on Accelerate and Dominate, with 30 to 60 days' notice to cancel. Authority Builders states a 3-month minimum on Digital PR, and both it and The HOTH require 15 days' written notice before renewal. Per-placement buying at FatJoe, Outreach Monks, Adsy and Essentras carries no term, though Adsy credits are non-refundable once purchased.

Will paid placements get my brand cited by ChatGPT or Gemini?▾

Nobody can promise that, and any vendor who does is selling an outcome they do not control. The HOTH sells AI Discover at $5,000 a month, FatJoe's AI tiers add brand listicles and reviews to its usual backlink bundles, and Authority Builders adds AI-visibility tracking to its retainers. What you can control is whether the piece sits on a publication worth citing, which is an argument for knowing the outlet before you pay.

How do I get an 'as seen on' badge for my site?▾

You need a live URL on a publication, and the badge is worth exactly what that publication is worth. Because most vendors here sell a Domain Rating band rather than a named outlet, you cannot know in advance whether the logo you end up entitled to use is one your buyers recognise. Check the outlet's own policy as well: a paid placement is still a paid placement, and some outlets label it as sponsored.

Every outlet, named and priced in public

Published prices, named destinations, and the case for every competitor stated on its own page.