Last updated · reviewed by the Essentras editorial team
Outlet guide
How to publish an article in Hindustan Times
We found no way to self-publish on Hindustan Times. Its Brand Studio head says all native content is tagged "Promotional" or "Sponsored Content", and a reseller lists an article ad at ₹63,800, about $672. On Essentras, a Hindustan Times article costs $1,595, 1 to 2 weeks, with a sponsored or partner label.
Sources: an industry interview, a reseller's price page, ECB rates and our listings. hindustantimes.com refuses our reader, so no Hindustan Times page is quoted here.
What you will do
See the routes to a Hindustan Times article: paid native content, an opinion offer and a pitch.
See what each costs where a price is public, and what it does not buy.
Check the label a paid article carries.
Order the listing, or follow the steps to brief a reseller or pitch an editor.
Copy templates for a brief, a vendor question list, a pitch and an opinion offer.
Start here in 1 click
Hindustan Times takes no self-serve article submissions that we could find, and its pages blocked our reader. The paid route you can order in 1 click is below, with everything its listing states before you pay.
Hindustan Times (hindustantimes.com): a paid article
$1,595
Turnaround
1 to 2 weeks (the API states 240 hours)
Goes live on
hindustantimes.com
Link
Dofollow
Indexed
Yes, per the listing
Label, as the listing states it
Published with a sponsored or partner label.
Included
Writing available, you approve the draft, dated screenshot, live URL on delivery
If it does not publish
Refunded if not published, or if the turnaround is missed.
A paid placement. It is not earned coverage, and it runs with the label the listing states. Essentras is not affiliated with Hindustan Times or HT Media.
Decide first
Which Hindustan Times route fits you?
A newspaper article can be bought, offered or pitched, and each has different rules. 1 question names your route, its cost and what it will not do.
Pick an answer to see your route.
Every answer, in a table
Each answer maps to 1 route, with its price and time
If
Route
Price
Time
You want a paid article placed on Hindustan Times for you
The Essentras Hindustan Times listing
$1,595
1 to 2 weeks
You want brand content or a campaign in India
HT Brand Studio, through HT sales or a reseller
No public price from HT; a reseller lists ₹63,800 (about $672)
The reseller states a 3 day lead time
You want an opinion piece under your own name
Offer it to the opinion desk
$0
No date can be promised
You want Hindustan Times reporters to cover you
Pitch the reporter on your beat
$0
No date can be promised
The routes
The 6 routes to a Hindustan Times article
Each card says what the route is, how you get in, what it costs where a price is public, and the pages we read. hindustantimes.com refuses our reader, so no Hindustan Times page is quoted here. Where a card has no Hindustan Times source, it says so.
HT Brand Studio (paid native content)
HT Brand Studio is Hindustan Times's native content team: it makes sponsored stories, videos and other formats for brands, separate from the newsroom.
How you get in
Through HT's advertising sales. We could not open HT's own pages, so we found no public brief form.
Cost
No price from HT that we could read. A reseller lists a price: see the next card.
Label
All native content is tagged "Promotional" or "Sponsored Content", with no exceptions, its head told the Native Advertising Institute (article of 21 Sep 2023). The same tags apply to placeholders across the sites, contextual placements and social handles.
Who writes it
An 8-person studio of in-house staff plus outside experts hired project by project, in 2023. The editorial team has no role in creating branded content.
The Media Ant is a booking platform that lists a Hindustan Times article ad in 2 formats: a PR Article you supply, or a Performance-Based Article HT's team writes with a guaranteed number of views.
Cost
₹63,800 rack rate per article and ₹58,000 minimum billing; the discounted rate shows only after login. At the ECB reference rates of 16 Oct 2026 (₹94.96 to the dollar) that is about $672 and $611.
Includes
700 to 800 words, 3 to 4 images and posts on Hindustan Times's LinkedIn and X accounts. Lead time 3 days. The page also prints a 700 character limit beside the word count, so confirm the length.
Label
"All articles will carry a disclaimer". The wording is not given.
Caveat
The page does not say whether Media Ant is an official Hindustan Times channel or a reseller. Ask for written confirmation before you pay.
A separate listing on tech.hindustantimes.com, Hindustan Times's technology site.
Cost
$16,006, paid up front: 10 times the main listing.
Time
2 to 4 weeks (the API states 360 hours).
Label
The listing states: "Published with a sponsored or partner label." Link: nofollow. Indexed: no, per the listing.
Audience
Moz DA 93, Ahrefs DR 89 and about 130,371 monthly visitors per the listing, against 122,202,741 for the main site. The price is not tied to the audience: compare before you buy.
Opinion pieces are chosen by Hindustan Times's editors. No route sells them.
How you get in
We could not read HT's submission rules. Find the opinion desk's address and word limit on hindustantimes.com, and send a short, original piece with a 2-sentence bio.
Cost
$0.
Source
None: hindustantimes.com refuses our reader, so no Hindustan Times page is quoted here.
Pitching Hindustan Times reporters
Earned coverage means a Hindustan Times reporter or editor chooses to write about you. No route sells it.
How you get in
Pitch the reporter on your beat with news, data or access. HT Brand Studio's head says the editorial team has no role in branded content, so a paid article does not make a reporter write about you.
What each route costs, what the reader sees, and what it does not buy
Where HT publishes no price, the table says so. Read the last column twice.
Routes to a Hindustan Times article: cost, time, label and what each does not buy. Reseller page read 19 Oct 2026; Essentras listings read 19 Oct 2026.
Route
What it costs
Time
What the reader sees
What it does not buy
HT Brand Studio
No price from HT that we could read
Not stated
"Promotional" or "Sponsored Content", per its head (2023 interview)
Editorial coverage: the newsroom has no role in branded content.
Article ad through The Media Ant
₹63,800 rack rate, ₹58,000 minimum billing (about $672 and $611)
Lead time 3 days, per the page
"All articles will carry a disclaimer"; wording not given
Proof that the reseller is an official HT channel, or a stated link policy.
Essentras Hindustan Times listing
$1,595
1 to 2 weeks (the API states 240 hours)
"Published with a sponsored or partner label."
Editorial coverage, or a Brand Studio campaign.
Essentras Tech Hindustan Times listing
$16,006
2 to 4 weeks (the API states 360 hours)
"Published with a sponsored or partner label."
A followed link or an indexed page: the listing states nofollow and indexed: no.
Opinion offer
$0
No date: the editor decides
Not captured
Anything you can pay for.
Pitching reporters
$0
No date: the reporter decides
Not captured
Anything you can pay for.
Rupee figures are as The Media Ant prints them. Dollar figures are derived from the ECB euro reference rates of 16 Oct 2026 (1 euro = 1.1253 dollars and 106.864 rupees, so ₹94.96 to the dollar) and are not a quote.
The reseller page and the Essentras listing, side by side
What each page states it includes. The Media Ant page and the Essentras listing, read 19 Oct 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
Not stated: writing is available, and you approve the draft
Who writes it
PR Article: you or your agency. Performance-Based: the HT team.
You, or our desk on request
Extras
Posts on Hindustan Times's LinkedIn and X accounts
A dated screenshot and the live URL on delivery
Timing
Lead time 3 days
1 to 2 weeks (the API states 240 hours)
Label
"All articles will carry a disclaimer"; wording not given
Published with a sponsored or partner label.
Link
Not stated
Dofollow
If it does not publish
Not stated
Refunded if not published, or if the turnaround is missed.
What a paid Hindustan Times article is
A labeled article on hindustantimes.com, written to your brief or by you
A page you can link to, with a dated screenshot as proof (on Essentras)
Placement on a large general-news site: the listing shows about 122,202,741 monthly visitors, an estimate
What it is not
Editorial coverage: HT Brand Studio's head says the newsroom has no role in branded content
An unlabeled story: HT tags native content "Promotional" or "Sponsored Content", and the listing states a sponsored or partner label
A guarantee of views, unless you buy a performance-based format that states a number
Permission to say "as seen in Hindustan Times" without saying it is paid
Buy today
Paid Hindustan Times listings on Essentras: $1,595 and $16,006
Essentras lists 2 Hindustan Times sites. Both are paid placements with a sponsored or partner label, and neither is editorial coverage. Each row was read from the public catalog API on 19 Oct 2026; where the API states a turnaround in hours, the listing page shows a window in weeks.
Hindustan Times listings on Essentras, cheapest first. List prices, paid once per placement. Read 19 Oct 2026.
Essentras list prices, not Hindustan Times rate cards. The live price and terms are on each listing page: click the listing.
Domain Authority, Domain Rating and visitor counts are third-party estimates, shown as the listing states them.
AI answer engines: the listing page's readout of the outlet's robots.txt on 19 Oct 2026, for the 6 engines it tracks (ChatGPT Search, ChatGPT browsing, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Gemini, Perplexity and Apple Intelligence). "Not shown" means the listing page has no readout. Allowed to crawl is not the same as cited.
Want a paid article on Hindustan Times?
$1,595, 1 to 2 weeks, with a live URL and a dated screenshot, or your money back.
A feature article on Medium, a publishing platform, not a news outlet. The listing states: "Published as a standard editorial article, with no sponsored label."
1 press placement every month, on an outlet matched to your niche and shown to you before we write. Cancel any time; plan months carry no turnaround guarantee.
How to publish an article in Hindustan Times in 5 steps
1
1. Decide whether you want a paid article or a pitched story
A paid article is labeled and is not coverage. A pitched story or an opinion piece is the editors' choice and costs nothing but time.
2
2. For a paid article, get the format in writing
Ask for the format (PR Article or performance-based), the word count and images, the label wording, the link attribute and the lead time. A reseller should also confirm it is an official channel.
3
3. Order or brief
Essentras: order the listing, upload your text or have our desk write it, and approve the draft. Reseller or HT sales: send the brief and approve the proof.
4
4. Plan the date
The Essentras listing runs 1 to 2 weeks. The reseller states a 3 day lead time. Allow for public holidays in India and in your own country.
5
5. Check the live page
Open it, read the label, the link attribute and the date, and save the URL and a screenshot. Describe the article as paid or sponsored content wherever you share it.
Copy-ready
Templates for a Hindustan Times brief, vendor questions and pitch
5 templates. Replace everything in [brackets].
Brief for a Hindustan Times article ad or Brand Studio piece
The first message to HT sales, a reseller or an agency.
Subject: Brief: sponsored article on Hindustan Times for [Brand]
Hi [Name],
We would like a sponsored article on Hindustan Times.
Brand: [name, website]
Goal: [awareness, leads, a launch or an event]
Audience: [who, where, in what language]
Format: [PR Article we supply, or Performance-Based Article written by HT]
Length and images: [for example 700 to 800 words, 3 to 4 images]
Link: [the 1 page to link to]
Go-live date: [date]
Budget: [amount and currency]
Please confirm in writing: the label and disclaimer wording, the link attribute, the lead time and who approves the proof.
Thank you,
[Your name]
[Title, company, phone]
Questions to ask a reseller or agency that sells "Hindustan Times"
Before you pay for any package that names Hindustan Times.
Hi [Name],
Before I pay for "[package name]", please confirm in writing:
1. Are you an official Hindustan Times sales channel, or a reseller?
2. The exact site and section: hindustantimes.com, tech.hindustantimes.com or another.
3. The format, the word count and the images included.
4. The label and disclaimer the page shows, with 2 recent live links I can open.
5. The link attribute, follow or nofollow, on those pages.
6. The lead time, and what happens if it runs late.
7. Who writes it, and whether I approve the proof.
8. The price in rupees or dollars, what is included, and the refund rule if it does not run.
Thank you,
[Your name]
Pitch to a Hindustan Times reporter
When you want an earned story, not a labeled page.
Subject: [The number or finding] on [topic]: [the news]
Hi [First name],
Your [date] story on [topic] covered [specific point]. We have [new data, a filing, a deal or a market figure] that adds to it: [the news in 1 sentence].
[1 figure with its source.]
[Spokesperson, title] can talk [days, time zone]. Data and charts: [link].
[Your name]
[Title, company, phone]
Opinion piece offer
When you want to offer an original argument under your own name.
Subject: Opinion offer: [your argument in 8 to 12 words]
Hi [Opinion editor],
I would like to offer an original opinion piece of [word count agreed with the desk] words, exclusive to Hindustan Times: [your argument in 2 sentences, with the news peg].
About me: [2 sentences on why you are placed to write it, with 1 link to earlier work].
The piece is below. I am happy to cut or change it.
[Your name, phone]
[Paste the piece here]
How to describe it honestly
Your bio, your LinkedIn and your press kit.
Paid article: "Sponsored content on Hindustan Times, [month and year]." Link to the page itself.
Pitched or opinion piece: "[Name], writing in Hindustan Times, [month and year]." Use this only when the editors chose it.
Avoid: "Featured in Hindustan Times" for a paid article, and anything that implies the newsroom chose you.
Avoid
Mistakes that waste money or credibility with Hindustan Times
Treating a paid article as coverage
HT tags native content "Promotional" or "Sponsored Content", and the newsroom has no role in it. Say it is sponsored wherever you share it.
Buying from a reseller you have not checked
The reseller page we read does not say whether it is an official HT channel. Ask for written confirmation and 2 live links.
Comparing rupees and dollars without a date
₹63,800 was about $672 at the ECB rates of 16 Oct 2026. Convert at the rate on the day you pay.
Paying for Tech Hindustan Times by mistake
It is a separate site at $16,006, 10 times the main listing, and the listing states nofollow and indexed: no. Check the site and section you are buying.
Assuming every link is followed
The main listing states dofollow; the Tech listing states nofollow. Open the live page and check.
Skipping the label
A paid article carries a label or disclaimer. Do not ask for it to be removed, and do not buy from anyone who says it can be.
Sending an opinion offer like a press release
An opinion desk wants an original argument with a news peg, not company news. Offer the piece exclusively, with a short bio.
Reading "240 hours" as a promise in hours
The API states 240 hours; the listing page shows 1 to 2 weeks, counted in business days. Plan from the window on the listing page.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How do I publish an article in Hindustan Times?▾
We found no self-serve route. You can buy a labeled article (HT Brand Studio, a reseller, or the $1,595 Essentras listing), offer an opinion piece to the opinion desk, or pitch a reporter. HT blocked our reader, so confirm its rules with HT.
How much does it cost to publish an article in Hindustan Times?▾
HT publishes no price that we could read. The Media Ant lists ₹63,800 per article (about $672) with ₹58,000 minimum billing, and Essentras lists $1,595 (read 19 Oct 2026). Tech Hindustan Times is $16,006 on Essentras.
Is a paid article in Hindustan Times labeled?▾
HT Brand Studio's head told the Native Advertising Institute in a 2023 interview that all native content is tagged "Promotional" or "Sponsored Content". The Media Ant says "All articles will carry a disclaimer", and the Essentras listing states: "Published with a sponsored or partner label."
Can I send my own article or opinion piece to Hindustan Times?▾
You can offer a piece to the opinion desk, but the editors choose what runs and nothing buys a place. We could not read HT's submission rules, so find the desk's address and word limit on hindustantimes.com first.
How long does it take to get an article on Hindustan Times?▾
The Essentras listing runs 1 to 2 weeks; the API states 240 hours. The reseller page states a 3 day lead time. A pitched story or opinion piece has no date: the editor decides.
Is the link in a Hindustan Times article dofollow?▾
The Essentras listing for hindustantimes.com states dofollow; the Tech Hindustan Times listing states nofollow. The reseller page states no link policy. Open your live page and check its link attribute.
Why does Tech Hindustan Times cost so much more?▾
The listing gives no reason. It is a separate site at $16,006, 10 times the main listing, with about 130,371 monthly visitors per the listing against 122,202,741 for the main site, and it states indexed: no.
Does a paid article get me editorial coverage in Hindustan Times?▾
No. HT Brand Studio's head says the editorial team has no role in creating branded content. A paid article is labeled sponsored or promotional, and a reporter's decision to cover you is separate.
Is The Media Ant an official Hindustan Times channel?▾
Its page does not say. It presents Media Ant as a booking platform and agency, and hides its discounted rate behind a login. Ask for written confirmation, and 2 recent live links, before you pay.
What happens if Hindustan Times does not publish my paid article?▾
On Essentras you are refunded if it is not published or the turnaround is missed, and a removal within 90 days gets a free re-placement or a full refund. Other sellers set their own terms: ask in writing.
Next steps
01
Pick the route
Paid article, brand campaign, opinion offer or pitch. The costs table shows the price and the limit of each.
02
Verify with Hindustan Times
Its pages blocked our reader. Read its advertising and opinion pages in a browser before you pay.
03
Get the format and the label in writing
Use the vendor questions template for any reseller or agency.
04
Compare prices on the same day
₹63,800 converts to about $672 at ₹94.96 to the dollar; the listing is $1,595.
05
Check the live page
Read the label and the link attribute, keep the URL and a screenshot, and call it sponsored.
Ready for a paid article on Hindustan Times?
$1,595, 1 to 2 weeks, live URL and dated screenshot, or your money back.
Checked on . Every price, turnaround and label on this page comes from an Essentras listing or a page named in the sources below, read on the date shown there. Verify at the source before you pay.
Essentras sells paid placements, including the Hindustan Times listings on this page. Essentras is not affiliated with Hindustan Times or HT Media. hindustantimes.com refused our reader, so no HT page is quoted: reseller prices are the reseller's own, dollar figures are derived from the ECB rates shown, and the labels are as an industry interview and the listings state them. Paid placements are not earned coverage.
Adds us as a preferred source, so our guides surface for you in Search and AI answers. One click, and you can undo it any time.
Free tool · Authority Audit
Where does your authority actually stand?
Before you fix one piece, see the whole picture. A free Authority Audit scores your presence across Google, AI, Wikipedia, reviews, and press, and shows you exactly where to start.